Merry Christmas and all the best in 2020!

Volume 5, Issue 5

Dec 2019

Special points of interest:

· Merry Christmas 2019

· Happy New Year 2020

· “There’s Two Sides To The Story & Then There’s The Truth” released & available on iTunes & Apple Music

· Two new lyric videos released in 2019 from “There’s Two Sides To The Story & Then There’s The Truth”

· There are more original songs coming in 2020

“There’s Two Sides To The Story & Then There’s The Truth”  
is available on  iTunes  & Apple Music

Hope things are going well for you and yours this holiday season. Looking forward to seeing you in 2020 in and around the Ottawa Valley. It’s been a busy year with the release of my fourth album entitled, “There’s Two Sides To The Story & Then There’s The Truth” in May 2019. 

This was a wonderful recording experience and I must thank John, Rod, Buddy and Al for the great tracks on the new album. I’ve written 10 original songs for the new release and have released two new videos entitled “Sugar Bee” & “Birdie To Bogey Blues”. You can check my videos out on my YouTube page link listed below. I’ve had lots of positive feedback on the videos I’ve produced over the last 5 years and thank you for your feedback. There’ll be a couple more new videos over the next six months or so, from my latest release.

I’d also like to thank the Ottawa Valley radio stations who’ve supported my releases over the years such as Valley Heritage Radio 98.7 FM, CKCU 93.1 FM, CHIP 101.7 FM, CHLK Lake 88.1 FM.  A special thank you to all the college and university stations across the country for supporting my music over the last 38 years.

Here are the songs on my latest release which are also available for you listening pleasure on my official website:

1. Sugar Bee
2. Whole Lot Better
3. Birdie To Bogey Blues
4. Lovin’ You
5. Sunset Surprise
6. Workin’ Hard At Hardly Workin’
7. Want More Love
8. Take A Piece Of My Heart
9. Restless Writer
10. There’s Two Sides To The Story & Then There’s The Truth

Recorded at JACKEBAKA Studios in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.
Les Lepage: vocals, harmonies, acoustic / electric rhythm guitar & percussion

John Dillabough: electric & acoustic Lead/pickin’, vocal harmonies

Rod Delcourt: bass guitar & vocal harmonies

Al Bragg: pedal steel

Buddy McCann: harp

All songs written, produced, mixed, and mastered by Les Lepage.
Engineered by Eric Craig & Les Lepage.

New original songs coming in 2020

I’m currently recording new material I’ve written over the last few months. The first song is entitled “Tired” and the second song is entitled “Living My Life”. I look forward to sharing these two new songs with you in 2020 and plan to shoot two new videos in the Summer/Fall of 2020. The writing juices are flowing as I’ve been writing a lot of songs lately. There’s definitely something happening when it comes to writing new material, I can’t explain it, other than having the feeling and need to write.

Check out my videos on my YouTube page
Stream my music at Apple Music
Buy my music at iTunes

Les Lepage